Basket Login

where to open engrams destiny 2

AI Answer
9/26/2022 7:16:45 AM
If you're looking to get the most out of your Engrams in Destiny 2, then you'll want to know what each one does and where to open them. Here's a quick rundown on each type of Engram and where to open them.

Power Engrams

Power Engrams are earned by completing activities and increase your Power level. You can convert these Engrams into gear, weapons, and materials by taking them to Cryptarchs in the Tower or in the field.

So far in Destiny 2, there are three types of Power Engrams:

Lightweight Engrams - These Engrams contain gear that is lower in Power than your current level. They are not common, but can be earned by completing Public Events, Patrols, and Lost Sectors.

Midweight Engrams - These Engrams can drop from any activity and usually contain gear that is up to 5 Power levels below your current level.

Heavyweight Engrams - The rarest and most powerful Engrams, Heavyweights can contain gear that is up to 10 Power levels below your current level. These are only awarded from the completion of difficult activities such as the Nightfall Strike, Trials of the Nine, and the Leviathan raid.

Ascendant Engrams

Ascendant Engrams are incredibly rare Engrams that can only be earned by completing specific activities during certain periods of time. They can contain powerful gear and weapons, and are worth hanging onto until you can take them to an Ascendant vendor to decrypt them.

Here's a quick rundown on when and where to get Ascendant Engrams:

Prime Engrams

Prime Engrams are a new type of Engram introduced in Destiny 2: Forsaken. They can be earned by completing activities and defeating powerful enemies, anddecrypting them will always result in an item that is above your current Power level.

To decrypt a Prime Engram, you'll need to take it to the Prime Vendor located in the Tower. This vendor, who goes by the name of The Drifter, will trade you a Prime Engram in exchange for 5 Ghost Fragments.

What's more, if you're lucky, The Drifter will occasionally offer you a "bonus" Prime Engram that doesn't require any Ghost Fragments to decode. These Engrams are known as Datalog Prime Engrams, and can be obtained by completing certain activities or defeating certain enemies