ContactsBlogReviews
Basket Login

Test description

Wotlk  Destruction Warlock Guide

 

Welcome to the PvE WoTLK  Destruction Warlock Guide!

 

We will tell you about the best builds and glyphs for the highest DPS in raids, what stats to choose for the gems, and some tips that can help you do a lot of DPS in raids.

If you play as an alliance, create gnome because of +5% INT and crit buff. If horde - orc, Blood Fury spell gives 168SP/15s buff. And buff for pets +5% DMG.

 

Breakdown:

  1. Talents
  2. Glyphs
  3. Gems
  4. Professions
  • 5. Equipment Enchants
  • 6. Weapons Enchants
  • 7. Rotation
  • 8. DPS Stat Priority
  • 9. Best in Slot

10. Consumables

11. Conclusion

 

1. Talents

This build provides the highest DPS for Destruction Warlocks.

 

 

 

2. Glyphs

Here are the best major glyphs, but you can take what you need in minor(expect drain soul glyph). Here are the most optimized glyphs for any situation.

Major Glyphs:

Glyph of Incinerate

Glyph of Conflagrate

Glyph of Immolate

Minor Glyphs:

Glyph of Drain Soul

Glyph of Unending Breath

Glyph of Subjugate Demon

3. Gems

Gems can change based on your build, equipment and caps, but here are the best gems.

Meta: Chaotic Skyflare Diamond (https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=41285/chaotic-skyflare-diamond)

Red: Runed Cardinal Ruby (https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=40113/runed-cardinal-ruby)

Blue: Purified Dreadstone (2x (Only if the socket bonus is +7 Spell Power.)) (https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=40133/purified-dreadstone)

Yellow: Reckless Ametrine (Only if the socket bonus is +7 Spell Power) (https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=40155/reckless-ametrine)

4. Professions

In WoTLK all professions are balanced, but the most useful professions for the destruction are:

Jewelry must need. 3 stones that give +117 SP.

Leatherworking - wrist enchant (+76 SP)

Alchemy - +46 SP from the potion

Enchantment - Rings enchant (+46 SP each)

Blacksmithing - 2 prismatic sockets for the gloves and wrist.

Inscription – Shoulder enchant +70 SP and 8 mana restore/5s

Tailoring – Cloak enchant +60 SP.

5. Equipment Enchants

Many enchants can be used while you have specific professions, so you can manage what you need, but here is a very popular enchant build.

Head: Arcanum of Burning Mysteries https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=50368/arcanum-of-burning-mysteries

Shoulder: Greater Inscription of the Storm https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=44135/greater-inscription-of-the-storm

Back: Enchant Cloak - Greater Speed https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/spell=47898/enchant-cloak-greater-speed

Chest: Enchant Chest - Powerful Stats https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/spell=60692/enchant-chest-powerful-stats

Bracers: Enchant Bracers - Superior Spellpower https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/spell=60767/enchant-bracers-superior-spellpower

Gloves: Enchant Gloves - Exceptional Spellpower https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/spell=44592/enchant-gloves-exceptional-spellpower

Waist: Eternal Belt Buckle https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=41611/eternal-belt-buckle

Legs: Brilliant Spellthread https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=41602/brilliant-spellthread

Boots: Enchant Boots - Icewalker https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/spell=60623/enchant-boots-icewalker

6. Weapons Enchants

Here is the best enchants for 1H and 2H weapons:

Two-Handed Weapon: Enchant Staff - Greater Spellpower  https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=45059/formula-enchant-staff-greater-spellpower

One-Handed Weapon: Enchant Weapon - Mighty Spellpower  https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/spell=60714/enchant-weapon-mighty-spellpower

7. Rotation

Rotation on Destro spec isn't so hard, but remember one thing - cast spells to the end, don't cancel them because you will lose a lot of DPS.

Tips: remember always reuse Fel Armor

Life Tap before the pull

Curse of the Elements (or Curse of Doom)

Immolate  (Keep the debuff up at all times)

Corruption (Keep the debuff up at all times)

Conflagrate (This should be used every time it’s off CD)

Chaos Bolt  (This is your primary spell)

Incinerate (Use this when everything else is applied or on CD)

Keep Curse of the Elements or Curse of Doom on the target at all times. You use Curse of Doom if you have an Unholy Death Knight or Moonkin in your group. Otherwise, you use Curse of the Elements.

 

Imp is your best pet. He deals the most damage, and the builds above both have Empowered Imp, which gives us a 100% chance to crit after he crits.

8. DPS Stat Priority

Here are the main stats that you need. INT or spirit isn't so important, so don't focus on them.

Hit (17%) (14% with talents or raid buffs) (13% if alliance)

Spell Power - more - better.

Critical Strike - need more than 35%

Haste - softcap - 700, cap - 1300.

9. Best in Slot

Here is the best equipment that you can have.

Head - Sanctified Dark Coven Hood

Neck - Blood Queen's Crimson Choker

Shoulder - Sanctified Dark Coven Shoulderpads

Cloak - Greatcloak of the Turned Champion

Chest - Sanctified Dark Coven Robe

Wrist - Bracers of Fiery Night

Hands - Sanctified Dark Coven Gloves

Waist - Crushing Coldwraith Belt

Legs - Plaguebringer's Stained Pants

Feet - Plague Scientist's Boots

Fingers - Ashen Band of Endless Destruction, Loop of the Endless Labyrinth

Trinkets - Charred Twilight Scale, Phylactery of the Nameless Lich or Dislodged Foreign Object

Weapon - Bloodsurge, Kel'Thuzad's Blade of Agonyand Shadow Silk Spindle (1H), Archus, Greatstaff of Antonidas (2H)

Wand - Corpse-Impaling Spike

 

10. Consumables

Best flasks and food.

Flask of the Frost Wyrm  - 125SP/1 hour https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=46376/flask-of-the-frost-wyrm

Potion of Speed - 500 haste/15s https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=40211/potion-of-speed

Wild Magic - 200 crit rating and SP/15s https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/spell=53909/wild-magic

Elixir of Mighty Thoughts - 45INT/1h https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/spell=60367/elixir-of-mighty-thoughts

Food:

Fish feast: 80 AP, 46SP, 40 stamina. https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=43015/fish-feast

Tender Shoveltusk Steak - 46SP, 40 stamina. https://www.wowhead.com/wotlk/item=34755/tender-shoveltusk-steak

11. Conclusion

Today you looked at the Destruction Warlock guide. Thank you for your attention. Hope you get better results with this guide!

Your favorite service - pewpewshop.pro

Test description
Discount Applied!